Program ID: 1030

Other Competitions

BATNF 2019 Farmers For The Future Competition

Program Description

The British American Tobacco Nigeria Foundation (BATNF) is an independent charitable organisation established in November 2002, with the aim of promoting modern agricultural practices among rural farmers and providing the financial support needed to move them for subsistence to commercial farming.

The long term development of the agricultural sector in Nigeria is dependent on the preparedness of the youths to take over from the current aging population of farmers in the country, yet few young people see a future for themselves in agriculture and this threatens its development.

Through the introduction of the Farmers For The Future Competition (F4F), the BATNF is seeking to encourage youths in sustainable agriculture.



  • Make a career in agri-business attractive.
  • Prepare future generations for the challenge of feeding a growing population.
  • Help develop unique talents and broaden the interest in sustainable agriculture.
  • Encourage the establishment of sustainable agricultural enterprises amongst young people.
  • Reduce unemployment and youth restiveness in our society.


Participation in the competition is open to;

  • Any male or female final-year student or recent graduate (Youth Corp member) of Agriculture aged between 18-30 years.
  • Group entry maybe considered. However each group/team should not be more than 3 members, as long as each member meets the eligibilty criteria.
  • Individuals with a keen interest in setting up an agribusiness enterprise and have a measurable experience in their field of interest.



  • 1st Prize: Maximum of 5 million naira and some additional benefits.
  • 2nd Prize: Maximum of 1.5 million naira and some additional benefits.
  • 3rd Prize: Maximum of 1 million naira and some additional benefits.

Program Fees: Free

Frequently Asked Questions

No FAQs available.

This Program is Available in:

Abia, Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Anambra, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Benue, Borno, Cross river, Delta, Ebonyi, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Gombe, Imo, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Lagos, Nassarawa, Niger, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe, Zamfara

Login to Apply Now

Dont have an account? Sign up

Share Job Post

Report Job